From Running to Living!

Exciting news! I’ve decided to create a new blog that will allow me to write about more of the new activities and directions in my life. It’s not just about running anymore… and for that matter, it’s not just about grieving or architecture or whatever brought you to Slow Happy Runner. Furthermore, it’s not just about “me” but about “us,” as this is a joint blog for my friend and me. I expect to do most of the writing, but you’ll see his touch as well.

Our new blog is called Slow Happy Living. When you visit, you’ll see that we have big visions. We’re both designers, each in our own way, but occasionally we actually create things as well. Our new blog will be the platform for our mutual dreams and creations, while Slow Happy Runner will probably focus more narrowly on — you guessed it — running!

I’ve been scratching my head as to the best way to make the transition from this blog to that one. I’ve enjoyed your comments and interaction here, and I REALLY REALLY don’t want you to go away now. But it’s time to make the leap. So please do have a look at Slow Happy Living and click the “follow” button to read about “CFL” and “LKS” as we continue on our slow happy adventures.

One step at a time!

Posted on September 28, 2012, in LIfe_goes_on and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I’m so pleased for you and your “living” shift. Whatever follows you or whatever you follow will be delightful for your followers! Excited I am to see the blossoming happen.

  2. hi, Lori, great news about the new blog, the new friend, new activities, and new life. Hugs, Geri

  3. Awesome! 🙂
    I won’t ditch this one, but I’ll join the new.

  4. I think this is great. It sounds like you’re ready for a whole new range of possibilities. 🙂

Leave a Reply

